Board Members

The Orange County Sanitation District (OCSD) is a special district established by the California State legislature. The County Sanitation District Act specifies that the OCSD's Board of Directors consists of:  One member of the City Council of each city located wholly or partially within the District's boundaries; One member of the County Board of Supervisors; One member of the governing body of a public agency empowered to and engaged in the collection, transportation, treatment, or disposal of sewage and which was a member agency of a sanitation district consolidated into a consolidated sanitation district.  The governing body of each local government appoints a member to represent them on the OCSD Board.

Currently, OCSD has a 25-member governing board comprised of one County Supervisor, 20 City Council members, two Sanitary Districts and two Water District representatives within OCSD’s 471 square mile service area.  The current Board of Directors are listed below with a link to their public agency.

  • Chairperson:              David Shawver (Stanton)
  • Vice Chairperson:     VACANT
Cities Active Director Alternate Director City Hall
Anaheim Denise Barnes Lucille Kring (714) 765-5247
Brea Glenn Parker Cecilia Hupp (714) 990-7600
Buena Park Fred Smith Virginia Vaughn (714) 562-3500
Cypress Mariellen Yarc Stacy Berry (714) 229-6699
Fountain Valley Steve Nagel

Cheryl Brothers

(714) 593-4400
Fullerton VACANT Jesus Silva
(714) 738-6300
Garden Grove Steve Jones Kris Beard (714) 741-5000
Huntington Beach Erik Peterson
Mike Posey
(714) 536-5553
Irvine Donald P. Wagner Lynn Schott (949) 724-6000
La Habra Tim Shaw Michael Blazey (562) 383-4000
La Palma Peter Kim Marshall Goodman (714) 690-3300
Los Alamitos Richard Murphy
Warren Kusumoto
(562) 431-3538
Newport Beach Scott Peotter
Brad Avery
(949) 644-3309
Orange Teresa Smith Mark Murphy (714) 744-2201
Placentia Chad Wanke  Ward Smith (714) 993-8117
Santa Ana Sal Tinajero David Benavides
(714) 647-6900
Seal Beach Ellery Deaton Sandra Massa-Lavitt (562) 431-2527
Stanton David Shawver Carol Warren (714) 379-9222
Tustin Allan Bernstein Chuck Puckett (714) 573-3010
Villa Park Robert Collacott Robert Pitts (714) 998-1500

Costa Mesa Sanitary District James M. Ferryman Robert Ooten (949) 645-8400
Midway City Sanitary District Charlie Nguyen Al Krippner (714) 893-3553
Irvine Ranch Water District John Withers Douglas Reinhart (949) 453-5300
Yorba Linda Water District Phil Hawkins Brooke Jones  (714) 701-3000 
Member of the Board
of Supervisors
Michelle Steel Shawn Nelson (714) 834-3110